In pictures: FIA Hall of Fame celebrates endurance!
Photo: FIA

In pictures: FIA Hall of Fame celebrates endurance!

Last night, the FIA Hall of Fame inducted past and present FIA World Endurance Champions at a star-studded ceremony in the heart of Paris.

Staged at the prestigious Automobile Club de France, 27 of the 29 FIA World Endurance Champions attended the ceremony which was hosted by FIA President Jean Todt and attended by ACO’s President Pierre Fillon, President of the FIA Endurance Commission Richard Mille and FIA WEC CEO, Gérard Neveu. 

A selection of images from the evening can be found below.

Car display: 1983 Porsche 956, 1992 Peugeot 905 Evo 1 Bis, 2013 Audi R18 e-tron quattro
and the 2018 Toyota TS050 Hybrid
Jacky Ickx and his wife Khadja next to his championship-winning Porsche 956 from 1983
Double World Endurance Champion Derek Bell (1985-1986) receiving his prize from FIA’s Graham Stoker 
A host of influential names from the world of endurance attended the ceremony 
Louise Beckett interviews 1988 World Endurance Champion Martin Brundle on stage 
Jackie Ickx gave an inspirational speech upon receiving his reward from FIA President, Jean Todt
2015 World Endurance Champion Mark Webber flew direct from the F1 season-closer in Abu Dhabi
to attend the ceremony
2013’s trio of Champions: Loïc Duval, Allan McNish and Mr Le Mans himself – Tom Kristensen  
2012 World Endurance Champion André Lotterer on stage alongside Richard Mille
Jean Todt presenting the newest Hall of Fame to its inductees after the ceremony 
The inaugural FIA World Endurance Champion, America’s Bob Garretson
WEC Super Season Champions Fernando Alonso and Sébastien Buemi (minus Kazuki Nakajima from the picture!)
​​​​​​alongside Richard Mille
A moment in history. Introducing the new FIA Hall of Fame inductees – congratulations everyone!