Le Mans Virtual Series reveals Spa entry list

The second round of the Le Mans Virtual Series, the 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, will take place this weekend (Saturday 16 October).

View the entry list HERE.

The winners of the 4 Hours of Monza, Realteam Hydrogen Redline, will lead the charge among the 21 LMP2 prototypes entered. Jeffrey Rietveld and Mochal Smidl will be joined for this round by F3 star Caio Collet, replacing Dani Juncadella committed to other sporting engagements.

Former F1 driver aind IndyCar star Felix Rosenqvist is expected to take the wheel Team Redline's #123 ORECA 07 LMP2. The recent FIA F3 runner-up Jack Doohan will drive Red Bull Racing Esports' #11 ORECA 07 LMP2.

As many as five constructors (Ferrari, Porsche, BMW, Corvette and Aston Martin) are participating in the LMGTE class, with Porsche looking to clinch a second win in a row after Monza.

The Le Mans Virtual Series gathers professional drivers as well as top simracers from all over the globe for five simulated endurance races, from four to 24 hours long. The Series will end with the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual that will be held live at the 2022 Autosport International in Birmingham, England on 15-16 January.

For more info, go to the official Le Mans Virtual Series website.