Toyota announce re-shuffle in driver line ups
Photo: Photo : James Moy Photography 

Toyota announce re-shuffle in driver line ups

Ahead of today's announcements regarding the full season entry list for the 2014 FIA World Endurance Championship, Toyota Racing has announced a re-shuffle to its driver line-up.

After two years of racing together, the German-based Japanese team has now learned more about the specific strengths and characteristics of each driver, and this year’s new line-ups are designed to maximise the chances of success for each car.

Nicolas Lapierre will switch to the No.8 TS040 HYBRID in 2014, while Stéphane Sarrazin swaps the other way and takes up a berth in the No.7 car.

That means the full No.7 line-up will be Alex Wurz, Stéphane Sarrazin and Kazuki Nakajima, while the No.8 drivers will be Anthony Davidson, Nicolas Lapierre and Sébastien Buemi.

Fiona Miller (information from Toyota Racing)

Photo:  TOYOTA RACING'S WARRIOR (L-R):  Sébastien Buemi, Anthony Davidson, Stéphane Sarrazin, Kazuki Nakajima, Alex Wurz, Nicolas Lapierre.