Entries for 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans revealed
Photo: WEC / Adrenal

Entries for 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans revealed

The full entry list for the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans - the Super Finale to this year’s FIA World Endurance Championship – has been unveiled by the Automobile Club de L’Ouest.

A presentation featuring the full entry list – plus the reserves – can be found HERE.

Among the 62 entries for the 88th running of 24 Hours of Le Mans (13-14 June) are the 30 full-season WEC competitors. The WEC entries competing for the FIA World Endurance Championship titles will be joined by a further 32 cars who will all be vying for the prestigious Le Mans trophies. 

There will also be an exciting new element to this year’s race – a new qualifying format known as ‘Hyperpole’.

During a 45-minute qualifying session on Wednesday evening, the top six cars in each of the four categories will go forward to a 30-minute Hyperpole session the following evening.

The 24 cars that make it through to this timed shootout must then set their fastest lap times during a 30-minute period which will then form the first six places of the starting grid across all four categories (LMP1, LMP2, LMGTE Pro and LMGTE Am).

Wednesday’s Qualifying will take place between 23h15 and midnight, while the Hyperpole procedure will run from 21h00 and 21h30 on Thursday.

Ticketing information for the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans can be found HERE.