Le Mans winners on track at Circuit des 24 Heures
Photo: WEC/Adrenal Media

Le Mans winners on track at Circuit des 24 Heures

The Circuit des 24 Heures at Le Mans will be packed with familiar faces during the afternoon of Tuesday, November 27.

Sébastien Buemi, winner with Toyota of the second round of the FIA WEC Super Season, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, will be present together with Signatech Alpine Matmut’s LMP2 victors Nicolas Lapierre, Pierre Thiriet and André Negrão, plus Julien Andlauer - winner of the LMGTE Am category. They will carry out track laps for the media or compete against e-gamers on a simulator.

The Marseillaise will ring out around the circuit as the LMP2 podium ceremony will be re-run, rewarding the Signatech Alpine Matmut team which was declared victorious following the officialisation of the final classification.

Pierre Fillon will award the trophy to the drivers in the presence of Philippe Sinault, the boss of the team. On the second step of the podium will be the Capillaire-Gommendy-Hirschi trio from the Graff-So24 team. The third-placed team, United Autosports, could not be present due to their involvement in Shanghai for the opening round of the 2018-19 Asian Le Mans Series. 

Shortly before 6 pm everyone will set off for the CGR Cinema in Saint-Saturnin for the preview screening of the official 24 Hours of Le Mans 2018 film, followed by a question and answer session and a surprise for 2019!