Team LNT confirms driver line-up for Silverstone
Photo: WEC / Adrenal

Team LNT confirms driver line-up for Silverstone

Team LNT has today announced its driver-line up for Silverstone, season-opener to the 2019/2020 FIA World Endurance Championship (30 August – 1 September).

The British squad will field two AER powered Ginetta G60-LT-P1 LMP1 cars for Season 8 with four out of the six drivers competing at Silverstone representing their home country. 

Ben Hanley, former GP2 driver and ELMS race winner, will drive the No. 5 car and will be joined by another Briton - Ginetta factory driver and 2015 ELMS LMP3 Champion, Charlie Robertson.  Russia’s Egor Orudzhev, another ELMS race winner and who tested the car at the WEC Prologue in Barcelona last month, will complete the trio.

Meanwhile, the No. 6 Ginetta car will be made up of experienced sportscar driver and two-time American Le Mans Series Champion, Chris Dyson.  Dyson will be joined by Britain’s Mike Simpson – a Ginetta factory driver who has extensive experience of the Ginetta LMP1 car.  Completing the line-up will be the 2003 24 Hours of Le Mans winner and fellow Briton Guy Smith, who also won the 2011 America Le Mans Series alongside Dyson.  

“It was great to get behind the wheel of an LMP1 car again [in Barcelona], the game has moved on very significantly in a very short time,” explained former Le Mans winner, Smith. “The Ginetta is a very impressive car, the power from the AER and the pace we saw in testing really lit the fire underneath me to do this again.”

Ticketing information for the WEC’s 4 Hours of Silverstone can be found HERE.