Team LNT finalises line-up for Bahrain
Photo: WEC / Adrenal

Team LNT finalises line-up for Bahrain

An updated entry list for the FIA WEC Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain (12-14 December) has revealed Team LNT’s driver line-up in the headline LMP1 category.

To view the latest entry list click HERE.

America’s Chris Dyson will join Team LNT’s No. 6 Ginetta G60-LT-P1 AER car alongside Michael Simpson and Guy Smith.  Dyson, a former IMSA champion, was forced to sit out the season-opener following a wrist injury and did not compete in China due to a commitment that pre-dated the WEC.  

British trio Charlie Robertson, Ben Hanley and Jordan King will team up to compete in the No. 5 sister car.  Egor Orudzhev, who competed at the last race in Shanghai, will sit this round out.  

The No. 88 Dempsey-Proton Racing entry has again to confirm which two drivers will join Thomas Preining in the Porsche 911 RSR.  There are no further changes to the WEC entry list but to read more about the teams and drivers already confirmed, click HERE.

Round 4 of WEC Season 8 forms part of the Bahrain National Day festivities, with the championship’s three days of action plus the official test offering plenty of entertainment on and off track.  

For ticketing information, click on the following link.

To view the provisional timetable, please click HERE.