Bahrain Qualifying: Rebellion takes pole while Porsche tops LMGTE Pro
Photo: FIA WEC

Bahrain Qualifying: Rebellion takes pole while Porsche tops LMGTE Pro

Below are the main headlines from FIA WEC Qualifying at the Bahrain International Circuit this afternoon.

•    Rebellion Racing take second consecutive overall pole position to take top spot in LMP1 Qualifying
•    Bruno Senna and Norman Nato take the best average of 1m42.979s
•    Senna sets overall fastest time of 1m42.396 in opening stages
•    No.5 Team LNT Ginetta-AER places second as Charlie Robertson and Ben Hanley set an average just 0.144s off the pole
•    Toyota Gazoo Racing will start third and fourth as No.8 TS050 HYBRID just heads sister No.7 car
•    No.6 Team Ginetta places fifth as Mike Simpson and Guy Smith qualify AER engine LMP1 car

•    LMGTE Pro sees pole position go to No.91 Porsche 911 RSR as Richard Lietz and Gimmi Bruni claim their second pole of the season
•    Austrian/Italian duo average 1m55.485s; Lietz sets fastest overall lap time of 1m55.342s
•    Porsche 1-2 as No.92 car of Michael Christensen and Kevin Estre take second position just 0.060s off their stablemates
•    AF Corse place third and fourth as No.51 heads No.71 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo


•    United Autosports claim their first ever LMP2 WEC pole position
•    Paul Di Resta and Phil Hanson average 1m45.357s with Di Resta claiming overall quickest LMP2 lap of 1m44.869s
•    Jackie Chan DC Racing duo of Will Stevens and Gabriel Aubry qualify just 0.3s off class pole sitters
•    G-Drive Racing will start their first WEC race of the season from third position

•    No.57 Team Project 1 Porsche takes its first pole of the season with Larry Ten Voorde and Ben Keating combining to set an average lap of 1m57.602s
•    Ten Voorde claims fastest overall lap with a 1m57.089s effort
•    No.54 AF Corse Ferrari second as Giancarlo Fisichella and Thomas Flohr combine
•    No.88 Dempsey Proton Porsche place third as Khaled Al Qubaisi and Thomas Preining qualify

For results and times from qualifying, click HERE.

Tomorrow’s Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain race will commence at 15h00 local time.  Follow the action live via the official FIA WEC app HERE.