Le Mans entry list revealed in full
Photo: WEC/Adrenal Media

Le Mans entry list revealed in full

The second round of the FIA World Endurance Championship Super Season, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, starts in just 30 days and race organiser the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) has announced today the list of competitors.

It comprises the names of the 60 entries selected to take part in the French endurance classic.  They are divided into four classes: 10 cars in LMP1, including 2 Hybrids, 20 in LMP2, 17 in LMGTE Pro and 13 in LMGTE Am : entry list

Given the glittering line-up, this year’s race (16-17 June) promises to be more exciting than ever. Major manufacturers Aston Martin, BMW, Chevrolet, Ferrari, Ford, Porsche and Toyota will all be on the grid.

Among the competitors will be two-time F1 World Champion (2005-6) Fernando Alonso, who is contesting the entire World Endurance Championship this season, as well as upholding his Formula One engagements. 

The Spaniard will not be the only Le Mans rookie from Formula One. He is joined by 2009 world champion Jenson Button (SMP Racing), Spanish Grand Prix winner Pastor Maldonado (DragonSpeed) and Juan Pablo Montoya (United Autosports), winner of seven Grand Prix and the Indy 500.

Finally, a host of former Le Mans overall winners are back to try their luck again: André Lotterer, Neel Jani, Loïc Duval, Mike Rockenfeller, Marcel Fässler, Nick Tandy, Earl Bamber, Romain Dumas, Jan Lammers and Timo Bernhard. Also on the grid of this 86th edition are winners of the championships such as the FIA WEC, the ELMS and the Asian LMS that make up the endurance pyramid at the top of which sits the 24 Hours of Le Mans. 

This diverse selection of talented drivers, amateur or professional, rookies or seasoned competitors, forms the fabric of the 24 Hours of Le Mans. A week before the official scrutineering sessions on 10/11 June, the majority of the drivers will have the opportunity to test their form on the iconic Circuit des 24 Heures du Mans at the Test Day on 3 June: entry list Test Day

With thanks to the ACO