LMGTE Pro finale Stat Attack Pt1

We have a little look at the numbers…

The Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain will be the final race in the FIA World Endurance Championship for the LMGTE Pro category so let's unleash our trunk of numbers


Most wins

Ferrari – 30 wins
All by AF Corse including at Le Mans in 2012, 2014, 2019 and 2021.

Porsche – 20 wins
Two by Felbermayr-Proton
Seven by Porsche Team Manthey including Le Mans 2013
11 by Porsche GT Team including at Le Mans in 2018 and 2022.

Aston Martin – 19 wins
All by Aston Martin Racing including at Le Mans in 2017 and 2020.

Ford – 6 wins
One by non-full season entrant Ford Chip Ganassi Team USA at Le Mans 2016, and five by Chip Ganassi Team UK.

Corvette – 2 wins
All by Corvette Racing, including one by a non-full season entrant at Le Mans 2015

Most poles

Aston Martin – 27 (all Aston Martin Racing)
Porsche – 22
    Felbermayr-Proton – 2
    Porsche Team Manthey – 1
    Porsche GT Team – 18
    Hub Auto – 1
Ferrari – 19
    AF Corse – 17
    Luxury Racing – 2
Ford – 8
Chip Ganassi USA – 1
Chip Ganassi UK – 7
Corvette – 1 (all Corvette Racing)

Most successful drivers
45 drivers representing 13 nations won in GTE Pro – Italy, Monaco, Germany, Austria, Finland, UK, Brazil, France, New Zealand, USA, Denmark, Belgium, and Switzerland.

Five countries produced just a single GTE Pro race-winning driver:
Monaco – Olivier Beretta
Austria – Richard Lietz
Finland – Toni Vilander
New Zealand – Richie Stanaway
Switzerland – Neel Jani

Four drivers reached double-figure wins in GTE Pro, with nobody else able to join this group in Bahrain 2022:
Gianmaria Bruni, James Calado, Alessandro Pier Guidi and Richard Lietz

14 drivers won in GTE Pro as well as another class.

The United Kingdom is the only nation to see 10 of its drivers win in GTE Pro:
Darren Turner, Alex MacDowall, Oliver Gavin, Sam Bird, James Calado, Jonny Adam, Harry Tincknell, Andy Priaulx, Alex Lynn and Nick Tandy. To-date, these drivers have achieved 39 wins combined, which is one shy of Italy’s 40 wins combined.

Italy became the first nation to reach 40 GTE Pro wins, at Fuji 2022. Alessandro Pier Guidi the victor after compatriots Andrea Bertolini, Marco Cioci, Gianmaria Bruni, Giancarlo Fisichella and Davide Rigon.

James Calado is the only GTE Pro driver to score 40 podiums in the class, with his 14 3rd-place finishes the most of any driver in the series.

With thanks to 'Magic Alex' WECData