Manthey EMA Porsche triumphs at Le Mans in LMGT3; glory for United Autosports in LMP2

Manthey EMA Porsche 911 RSR 911 LMGT3 of Morris Schuring, Yasser Shahin and Richard Lietz triumph and become the first trio to ever win an LMGT3 category race at Le Mans.

Schuring also becomes the second youngest ever category winner at just 19-years-old.

They follow up their Spa success last month after a faultless display which saw a smooth run throughout the entire 24 hours.

Lietz, the most experienced driver among the 186 drivers present at Le Mans with 18 previous starts, crosses the finish line ahead of the No.31 Team WRT BMW of Darren Leung, Augusto Farfus and Sean Gelael.

Completing the podium at Le Mans is the No.88 Proton Competition Ford Mustang LMGT3 entry driven by Dennis Olsen, Giorgio Roda and Mikkel Pedersen. They take the first ever podium position for a Mustang at La Sarthe.

Rounding out the top six in LMGT3 is the fourth-placed No.44 Proton Ford Mustang; fifth was the No.85 Iron Dames Lamborghini and sixth was the No.55 Vista AF Corse Ferrari.

LMP2 – Winner: No.22 United Autosports

No.22 United Autosports trio of Oliver Jarvis, Nolan Siegel and Bijoy Garg enjoyed strong run to LMP2 victory. It registers United Autosports second LMP2 category win after its first triumph in 2020

Inter Europol Competition Oreca-Gibson in hands of Clement Novalak, Vlad Lomko and Kuba Smiechowski take the runners-up position a year on from the Polish team winning LMP2.

Novalak applies late race pressure on Jarvis but the experienced British driver is able to resist to bring home the victory.

Third in LMP2 was the IDEC Sport Oreca-Gibson entry of Job van Uitert, Paul Lafargue and Reshad de Gerus.

The top six is completed by: 4th AF Corse; 5th Vector Sport; 6th AO by TF Sport.

Ben Barnicoat, Francois Perrodo and Nicolas Varrone sealed the LMP2 Pro/Am victory.

Click HERE for results