Only full-season entrants can score points for the titles and trophies of the FIA World Endurance Championship.

Points allocation for 6-hour races

For the World Driver Championship and World Manufacturer Championship, GT World Driver Championship and GT World Manufacturer Championship titles, as well as all the other trophies of the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC), points are awarded for all categories for all events according to the following allocation:

1st: 25 points
2nd: 18 points
3rd: 15 points
4th: 12 points
5th: 10 points
6th: 8 points
7th: 6 points
8th: 4 points
9th: 2 points
10th: 1 point

8 hour and 10-hour races
1st: 38 points
2nd: 27 points
3rd: 23 points
4th: 18 points
5th: 15 points
6th: 12 points
7th: 9 points
8th: 6 points
9th: 3 points
10th: 2 points

Specific points allocation for the 24 Hours of Le Mans

1st: 50 points
2nd: 36 points
3rd: 30 points
4th: 24 points
5th: 20 points
6th: 16 points
7th: 12 points
8th: 8 points
9th: 4 points
10th: 2 points
1 point: For each car finishing beyond 10th place in the overall classification of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Pole position

At each event, an extra point is awarded to the teams and all the drivers forming the crew of the car taking pole position in each category.