A reminder about where the WEC will race in Season 8
Photo: WEC

A reminder about where the WEC will race in Season 8

The already-announced calendar offers teams the opportunity to race on five different continents at premium race circuits in front of enthusiastic and knowledgeable crowds.

The different length of races will provide strategic and physical challenges to all competitors, with 66 hours of flat-out racing guaranteed to thrill and entertain fans both on site and on screens across the world. 

After an official Test at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya (ESP, 23/24 July), the season opens with the 4 Hours of Silverstone (GBR, 1 September) and moves on to the 6 Hours of Fuji (JPN, 6 October), 4 Hours of Shanghai (CHN, 10 November) before a welcome return to the Middle East for the 8 Hours of Bahrain (BAH, 14 December) concludes the first half of the season. 

2020 begins with a much-anticipated return to the 6 Hours of São Paulo (BRA, 1 February), remains in the Americas for the 1000 Miles of Sebring in Florida (USA, 20 March) before travelling back to Europe for the 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (BEL, 2 May) and the finale to the season, the 24 Hours of Le Mans (FRA, 13-14 June).